BAD APRIL

Ambulances

In the first week of April a Dutch unknown men call me for a temporary room or condo.
He say you know my brother. He say so.
I invite him to my office and he come with 2 big suitcases from a hotel of the other side of Bangkok.
I give him coffee, ‘we speak in Dutch’ and advise him to go to Phra Khanong / Bangkok to a condominium with a lot of privacy. He don’t know nothing about Bangkok, and I offer to go with him.
He was very satisfy, with the big beautiful room what was also cheap.
One week later he visit me again, and we drink coffee, and talk about the past in Holland.
Than a week later I become a message early in the morning on my mobile, he was in the hospital with heart problems. I drink my morning-coffee / take a shower and go to that hospital.
He was / look total crazy, and not happy with the treatment in the hospital, he want to walk, but can not.
I stay a while, and go eating with his brother outside the hospital. When we come back the doctors coming, and want talk about the next days. The brother ask me, you speak Thai, and you can speak with the doctor. I agree, and when the big doctor come he not want I speak with this doctor and send me away like a dog.
And the service from the beginning I did this all for free.

THANKS ASSHOLE

=====================================================================

Russian Roulette

We call them friends on Facebook, but the are not, I call them only ‘members’
I have a few years a Dutch guy named Ferry Flow (fake name) on my Facebook- friend list.
We have some things in common, like traveling, no more.
I say the only what we has in common is that we born in the same country.
He is/was a teacher in the Netherlands and moved this year to China, also go teaching.
He is new in Asia, and show daily oversized beer glasses on his Facebook-profile.
That is his business, I not care he want play Russian roulette with his life.
But I live many years in tropical hot Asia and lost over the years a lot of (also good) friends on alcohol problems.
One day I not want see more these daily beer-glasses and unfriend him on Facebook.
It remember me every time on lost good friends.
Some friends go back to their home-country (broke) and other died and go to the crematory.
There is no problem with unfriend, he can anyway follow me.
Than he start to message, what happened, and I show him some pictures from lost good young friends.
I write to him as greenhorn he must be careful – Teachers together / Hot Weather / Beer = Russian Roulette.
But he must live his own life.
He not happy whit that unfriend.
And the next day I see he BLOCKED me on Facebook.
Than you can recognize he is already a alcoholic.
THANKS ASSHOLE

Leave a Reply

